SCPA Seniors Win Performance Awards

November 20, 2020

Seven seniors at the School for Creative and Performing Arts are the winners of the 2019-20 34th Annual Corbett Mayerson Awards, announced November 6.

Since the 1980s, competing for the Corbett Mayerson Awards has been a mark of passage for SCPA students.

The 2019-20 winners:

  • Visual Art — Kimora Butler and Alex Tanveer
  • Drama — Amir Shackelford
  • Dance — Drazen Wilmers and Egypt Hunt
  • Musical Theater — Sara Reynolds
  • Technical Theater — Julian Moll Hooper

Watch excerpts of the finalists' performances in the video at the top of this page.